Saturday 12 September 2015

"Haven" - Series 5 Vol 1 coming to UK disc October

All is not what is seems in Haven, Maine. FBI Agent Audrey Parker (Emily Rose – ER, Graceland), originally came to the small town to solve the mysterious murder of an ex-con, but soon discovered strange supernatural happenings were afoot. "Haven" Series Five Volume One – the most thrilling series yet – comes to DVD courtesy of Entertainment One UK this October.
Based on legendary writer Stephen King’s The Colorado Kid, the residents of Haven are cursed with superhuman afflictions know as ‘The Troubles’. Audrey Parker and her friends must help the sufferers, as they delve into deeper mysteries.
Series Five Volume One picks up with the aftermath of our heroes’ victory over Haven’s ultimate villain William. After having successfully banished him into the Void, Nathan (Lucas Bryant – Sex, Love & Secrets, Beauty and the Beast) and Duke (Eric Balfour – 24, Six Feet Under) are devastated to discover that the Audrey Parker they know and love has disappeared. In her place stands Mara, the unflinchingly malevolent “original” person responsible for creating the troubles many centuries ago. Finally freed from the confines of her do-gooder husks, Mara proceeds to unleash a wave of chaos over Haven, taking things to a whole new level.
"Haven" Series Five Volume One airs on Syfy and arrives on UK DVD for the first time on 12 October 2015, complete with a slew of fantastic extras.


• Audio Commentaries
• “Inside Haven” Featurettes
• Haven: Origins: Witches Are Born
• Haven: Origins: Native Breaks Free

Pre-order the UK DVD from

No comments:

Post a Comment