Wednesday 12 April 2017

Female horror anthology XX - Coming to UK DVD May

XX is a new all-female helmed horror anthology featuring four dark tales written and directed by four fiercely talented women:

Annie Clark (St. Vincent) rocks her directorial debut with “The Birthday Party”

Karyn Kusama (The Invitation, Girlfight) exorcises “Her Only Living Son”

Roxanne Benjamin (Southbound) screams “Don’t Fall”

Jovanka Vuckovic (The Captured Bird) dares to open “The Box”

Award-winning animator Sofia Carrillo (La Casa Triste) wraps together four suspsnseful stories of terror, featuring a cast including Natalie Brown, Malanie Lynskey, Breeda Wool and Christina Kirk.

Vigorously challenging the status quo within the industry, this collection of tightly coiled short films by some of horror’s most influential women offers a refreshing jolt to the senses.

XX is released to UK DVD May 8th from Soda Pictures.

View the trailer on YouTube

Pre-order the UK DVD from


No comments:

Post a Comment